Back to all updates

9 months ago

Slackathon welcome from Slack SVP of Platform

Slackathon Banner

Hello everyone, I'm Steve Wood, I lead our Platform team at Slack. Thank you for joining our Digital HQ Slackathon. I want to offer our support as you build high-impact solutions to help transform how organizations work. :slack:

:moneybag: And we're offering a $47,000 prize pool for the best apps in various categories. Including cash prizes for the best actionable feedback on our next-gen platform!

If you haven't already, we invite you to join our dedicated Digital HQ Slackathon workspace to collaborate with other developers, see what's being discussed, and ask questions.

:calendar: Next up in that workspace — our Slackathon Office Hours this Monday, January 10 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 10:30 PM IST. Join us in #slackathon-support to ask the Slack team questions and discuss your project.

A reminder — the Slackathon runs through February 1. We're looking forward to seeing your project! :slack:

Steve Wood
SVP, Slack Platform